Busy busy busy

In the garden I’m mostly weeding and mowing right now, which aren’t the most exciting things to write about. However, round in the new shade garden, which I’ve taken to calling ‘the Shady Nook’, the Japanese Acer is coming into leaf and, as every year, I go out of my way to peek at its emerging leaves because it’s beautiful.

I only wish my photography skills were up to the challenge! Here are my best attempts:

This is the busiest time of year with everything sprouting away like crazy and we’ve got big big events upcoming, with the Antiques Roadshow at the towers in May, quickly followed by Garden Day. We’re all very excited by our imminent big moment in the BBC limelight, but for me it mostly represents large scale stress on the lawns!

2 responses to “Busy busy busy

  1. I’m looking forward to the Garden Day. I’ll be there with my camera 🙂

Leave a Reply

