Rain!

Well, it rained a little overnight so I’m cautiously optimistic that we might see the end of this drought soon. This would be a really good thing. Yesterday morning the dusty dry smell of the air took me right beack to the time I spent in Namibia, which was slightly surreal.

We have Antiques Roadshow at the towers on this Thursday and Garden Day on Sunday (come along if you’re in the area!) so I’m manic at work, crashed out in the evening and I doubt there’ll be much in the way of updates until early next week. I’ll certainly post about Garden Day so I can promise it won’t be long until there’s a proper post with pictures!

Leave a Reply

