Mmmmmelon

I harvested my very first melon this week:

The variety is Sweetheart F1 and it was deliciously sweet, juicy and tasty. My employers were away this week so I took it home and MrK and I munched it. It’s a hard life, I tell you.

8 responses to “Mmmmmelon

  1. I’ll bet you enjoyed that more than cauliflower…

  2. Oooh, I’m envious! Nothing like a home-grown Melon.

  3. Oh what a treat to have. I have never attempted melons, but maybe one day…I do love it…

  4. Definitely better than a cauliflower!

    They’re as easy as cucumbers, which are pretty easy. Pests and disease seem to be the most troublesome part.

  5. I agree — home grown melon is so much sweeter! Glad you got to enjoy it!

  6. hi, I found your site thru blotanical…such an interesting melon. I’ve never seen a white one before.

Leave a Reply

