Flowers in the Late Summer Rain

It threw it down again today and this time I had my camera with me, so I snuck off for some quick pictures.

Echinacea purpurea (unknown variety)

Clematis ‘Etoile Rose’

Fuchsia magellanica

Rosa ‘Falstaff’

I think it was worth pausing a few minutes in my weeding for these pictures!

5 responses to “Flowers in the Late Summer Rain

  1. Libby these pictures are gorgeous. There is nothing like a flower wearing a summer rain …just lovely

  2. The fuchsia look like little fairies dancing away. Glad you had your camera with you today!

  3. I love flowers in the rain – they look so cool and clean.

  4. Pingback: Bye bye 2011 | The Sproutling Writes

Leave a Reply

