Misty mornings

We’ve had a run of misty mornings and on Friday I managed to wrest a reasonable picture from my little camera and I thought I’d share it.

Misty garden

This is why Autumn’s my favourite season!

12 responses to “Misty mornings

  1. Very atmospheric…

  2. LOL…. Just think of the shots you’ll be able to get when you get a DSLR 🙂

  3. Beautiful, mysterious mist. Great pic!

  4. That is wonderfully impressionistic. Definitely worth sharing!

  5. Gorgeous picture…the mist rising in the sun!!

  6. Very nice! …and British! 🙂

  7. Very cool! I’ll bet it was so nice to be outside in such a morning!

  8. I love your misty image and the perspective of it too. Hope Santa brings you your new camera, but from this shot, you cannot tell it is a point and shoot.

    • Thanks. 🙂 I used to have a film SLR but never upgraded. A snappy just doesn’t do what I’d like to do sometimes, and the autofocus gets ever so confused by close ups of plants!

  9. Magical light. You are not far from me. We must share the same light coming off the North Sea. Would love to visit your garden when I swing by to collect college son from Essex campus.

    • That would be great! 🙂 We’re closed for the winter now (and being merely the gardener I can’t really give permission for people to come by out of season) but the Layer Marney Tower website will have details of when we open again next year. It’ll be round Easter time.

Leave a Reply

