My garden and I were on the Telly!

On Sunday night the BBC aired the first of the two Antiques Roadshow programmes they filmed in the grounds at the Towers. If you’re a Brit you can still view it on BBCiplayer. The second show is aired this coming Sunday at 8pm on BBC1.

My friends had fun playing ‘spot the Libby’ and were fooled by my cunning disguise of a large floppy hat and sunglasses (it was quite a warm day and I was going to be stood around serving drinks and nibbles all day – oh the glamour). The garden looked much better on screen than I did with a particularly gorgeous cameo performed by the box knot.

9 responses to “My garden and I were on the Telly!

  1. Oh how amazing!! Any still shots we can see? Or maybe a YouTube clip?

  2. Of course I won’t see it for a couple of years…we never get BBC shows in the States until much later…love the original Antiques Roadshow…I’m with Christine…stills, video we can see…

  3. Ha! Yes, I was half dozing on the sofa and then suddenly recognised the fountain and yews from your last post. You had stunning weather and my, you’re really very famous!

  4. Will you still talk to us, now that you’re a star? 🙂

  5. Congrats Libby. Sounds like fun.

  6. Ha yes, background shot of me in Antiques Roadshow today, tomorrow the Oscars! Move over Meryl Streep I’m here now! 😛

    Don’t think I’ll be able to find a still I’m afraid because it won’t be on youtube. Thankfully.

  7. I missed you! Maybe I can still see it?

  8. Pingback: Bye bye 2011 | The Sproutling Writes

Leave a Reply

