Primula! Hurrah!

Earlier this year Kininvie of Gardening at the Edge sent me some Primula florindae (Thank you Kininvie!) and I put them in the Soggy Bottom border at the towers. At first they were twigs with roots and mud, then they sprouted leaves and I got excited (but quietly in case I scared them back to Scotland) and now they’re flowering!

Primula florindae

This one’s orange and most of the others seem to be yellow. The smaller ones still seem to be bulking themselves up so I don’t really expect them to flower until next year. I’m so pleased they survived the experience and seem to be happily settling into our southern soil.

One response to “Primula! Hurrah!

  1. Good news. Glad you got one that wasn’t yellow!

Leave a Reply

