The Good, The Bad and the Beautiful – January 2013

The Good

My greenhouse has some welcome lodgers…

Toad

My new best buddy

MsV and I discovered this guy and friends by nearly stepping on them while giving the greenhouse a tidy. Here’s hoping they scoff any slugs that might have snuck in!

The Bad

Boring winter jobs. We’ve had some snowy weather early on this month and I do really love cold weather – it’s just a shame it forces me onto boring tasks like helping MsV and FarmGuy with wood splitting for three days solid. It could have been worse, I could have been washing out all the plastic pots…

The Beautiful

The warm weather we’ve had for the last week of January has really brought everything on and it’s definitely feeling springlike out there.

Snowdrops

Yay! Snowdrops!

 

 

5 responses to “The Good, The Bad and the Beautiful – January 2013

  1. As long as you don’t get blisters, wood splitting beats pot washing any day.

  2. Love your little toad. Had one in my last greenhouse. Splitting wood, now that’s something I haven’t done in awhile but when I did I used an electric splitter! Much easier.

Leave a Reply

